woods

Somedays I just want to be alone and introspect. I always imagine myself roaming about in the woods. The woods give a natural habitat feeling to the mind,body and soul.

There is tradition of sufis/jogis in India. Whenever anyone renounces the world, he/she moves to the woods to worship almighty , to stay away from all the worldly concepts.
whenever I see any of them,I am fancied by them.I do not want to live in woods,however, I do want to renounce the worldly cycle. I do not find any significance in the cycle that whole world follows: go to school, college, get a job, get married, get children and then earn and earn and earn for your future.
Honestly, I do not want to be involved in this type of cycle. That is why I am influenced by the jogis’ who denounce the world.

Living in the woods, in the solitude, can give connect you to your inner self. There might be certain connections, inner feelings that you missed or forgot while
running your cycle. It is important to revive those feelings who we want to live in peace. Thanks
Rab Rakha!

2 thoughts on “Day Four: A Story in a Single Image

  1. Many people don’t agree with the worldly cycle, it’s because it’s boring. We are explorers and subconsciously we all know there is more to life than this. The jogis are just another extreme – if you don’t want to go either extreme you can always choose to go the middle way.

    Like

    1. The worldly cycle has been followed by millions of people. We already know stories about what happened there. Why go the same way which has already been covered by millions and we know how the things gonna be there. Let us flag march to the new extremes ! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment